You are here
Home > Rugby

Brumbies vs Jaguares

The Brumbies will face the Jaguares in Canberra on Sunday.

The Brumbies and the Jaguares met just once previously in Super Rugby. According to their website, the Brumbies are determined to win the Jaguares once more to to kick-start their ascent to the top of the Australian conference.

Brumbies vs Jaguares Live Stream

Click Here To WATCH NOW

Last year the Brumbies beat the Jaguares with a score of 39-15 in Argentina.

Also read: Super Rugby results and highlights: Highlanders 43-17 Brumbies
Brumbies team and injury news

There are a couple headline changes to the starting XV for the home side. Co-Captain Sam Carter returns to the run on selection after some inspired performances off the bench in previous rounds.

Joe Powell reclaims the nine shirt from Matt Lucas, Powell has looked reinvigorated since being out of the starting XV.

Henry Speight has recovered to take his place on the right wing. The flying Fijian will earn his 100th cap for the Brumbies on Sunday, an incredible achievement for the fan favourite.

Christian Lealiifano will not be in the matchday 23 due to a planned rest and is ably replaced by Kyle Godwin at inside centre.

Brumbies:15 Tom Banks, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Kyle Godwin, 11 Chance Peni, 10 Wharenui Hawera, 9 Joe Powell, 8 Isi Naisarani, 7 David Pocock, 6 Tom Cusack, 5 Sam Carter (captain), 4 Rory Arnold, 3 Allan Alaalatoa, 2 Folau Fainga’a, 1 Scott Sio

Substitutes: 16 Robbie Abel, 17 Nick Mayhew, 18 Mees Erasmus, 19 Darcy Swain, 20 Michael Oakman-Hunt, 21 Matt Lucas, 22 Jordan Jackson-Hope, 23 Andrew Smith
Jaguares team and injury news

Jaguares: 15 Joaquin Tuculet, 14 Ramiro Moyano, 13 Matias Orlando, 12 Jeronimo De La Fuente, 11 Emiliano Boffelli, 10 Nicolas Sanchez, 9 Gonzalo Bertranou, 8 Javier Ortega Desio, 7 Marcos Kremer, 6 Pablo Matera (c), 5 Tomas Lavanini, 4 Guido Petti Pagadizaval, 3 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 2 Agustin Creevy, 1 Santiago Garcia Botta

Substitutes: 16 Julian Montoya, 17 Javier Manuel Diaz, 18 Juan Pablo Zeiss, 19 Matias Alemanno, 20 Leonardo Senatore, 21 Martin Landajo, 22 Bautista Ezcurra, 23 Bautista Delguy

Leave a Reply